All Discussions Tagged 'Psychology' (9)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Publisher

Carl Jung Depth Psychology Reading Group

I am in the process of starting a Carl Jung Reading Group for laymen.  I am a layman too, so that's only appropriate.  This group is not re…

Started by Skip Conover

0 Jul 9, 2016

Listen to my interview with Dr. David Walker on Liberation Psychology and the Resilience of Indigenous Peoples!

David Edward Walker, PhD, is a psychologist, researcher, writer, and musician. He’s consulted for 15 years with the 14 Confederated Trib…

Started by David Van Nuys

0 Oct 15, 2015

Listen to my interview with Dr. Mark B. Ryan on William James as progenitor of Transpersonal Psychology!

Mark B. Ryan PhD is Associate Dean of the Wisdom School of Graduate Studies of Ubiquity University. Prior to joining the Wisdom School, he…

0 Jan 30, 2014

Listen to my interview with NYT journalist Clive Thompson on How Technology Is Changing Our Minds For The Better!

Clive Thompson is a longtime contributing writer for the New York Times Magazine and a columnist for Wired. As a child growing up in Toront…

0 Jan 23, 2014

Expanded yet? Listen to my interview with Ralph Metzner PhD with an update on consciousness-expanding substances!

Ralph Metzner, Ph.D., a graduate of Oxford and Harvard, is a recognized pioneer in psychological, philosophical and cross-cultural studies…

1 Jan 17, 2014
Reply by Aleksandar Malecic

Author's Journey in Depth Psychology: The Path of a Reluctant Metaphysician

I noticed that there was a call on this site to list our books in depth psychology. (1). In the 1980's I developed the Mythic Journey Proc…

Started by Michael Mayer

0 Jul 20, 2013

New Publication from The Journal of Archetypal Studies, Towards Beginnings: Images of End

Vol. 2 kindles the spirit of Breaking Plates in asking why thinking on beginnings and endings is crucially important today. The essays here…

Started by Roxanne Partridge

1 Jan 2, 2013